Adult Courses

Levels Explained

The European Language Framework is the single scale valid for the whole of Europe, reflecting the language competence in foreign language proficiency. It is widely used in international circles and all internationally recognized language exams and certificates are related to it.

Competences in the four language skills are assessed: listening, reading, speaking and writing, on the basis of which six levels of language competences are defined - A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2, with A1 being a beginner, C2 showing competent use of language.

Европейска езикова рамка

Download English Levels Explained

What Does Your Level Mean

Download What Does Your Level Mean